aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs/locks.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMiklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz>2008-07-25 01:48:55 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-07-25 10:53:47 -0700
commitcc77b1521d06be07c9bb1a4a3e1f775dcaa15093 (patch)
treeb8089e3276d19ba6ab9ecd5ca7ddef7b62df4a7f /fs/locks.c
parentb81f3ea92ba1fa676775677679889dc2a7f03c8b (diff)
lockd: dont return EAGAIN for a permanent error
Fix nlm_fopen() to return NLM_FAILED (or NLM_LCK_DENIED_NOLOCKS) instead of NLM_LCK_DENIED. The latter means the lock request failed because of a conflicting lock (i.e. a temporary error), which is wrong in this case. Also fix the client to return ENOLCK instead of EAGAIN if a blocking lock request returns with NLM_LOCK_DENIED. Signed-off-by: Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz> Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx> Cc: David Teigland <teigland@redhat.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/locks.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy