aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/trace/trace_events.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>2009-09-14 16:49:12 -0400
committerFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2009-09-17 04:03:50 +0200
commit4fead8e46fded93cc0d432ced774d9a3a8d21bad (patch)
tree10e62eec4074bb2b97d8a37ce29f58a0149d25f9 /kernel/trace/trace_events.c
parent588bebb74fe87270f94c2810652bd683d63c4b54 (diff)
ftrace: Fix trace_remove_event_call() to lock trace_event_mutex
Lock not only event_mutex but also trace_event_mutex in trace_remove_event_call() to protect __unregister_ftrace_event(). Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com> Acked-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com> Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Frank Ch. Eigler <fche@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com> Cc: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Tom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com> LKML-Reference: <20090914204912.18779.68734.stgit@dhcp-100-2-132.bos.redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/trace/trace_events.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/trace/trace_events.c5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/trace/trace_events.c b/kernel/trace/trace_events.c
index 83cc2c01195d..f85b0f1cb942 100644
--- a/kernel/trace/trace_events.c
+++ b/kernel/trace/trace_events.c
@@ -1054,6 +1054,9 @@ static void remove_subsystem_dir(const char *name)
}
}
+/*
+ * Must be called under locking both of event_mutex and trace_event_mutex.
+ */
static void __trace_remove_event_call(struct ftrace_event_call *call)
{
ftrace_event_enable_disable(call, 0);
@@ -1070,7 +1073,9 @@ static void __trace_remove_event_call(struct ftrace_event_call *call)
void trace_remove_event_call(struct ftrace_event_call *call)
{
mutex_lock(&event_mutex);
+ down_write(&trace_event_mutex);
__trace_remove_event_call(call);
+ up_write(&trace_event_mutex);
mutex_unlock(&event_mutex);
}

Privacy Policy