aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKai.Jiang <Kai.Jiang@freescale.com>2011-07-26 16:08:49 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-07-26 16:49:45 -0700
commit444d2921215ae6c21f90eb5fa5d03f784f84f1aa (patch)
tree576048f72d3460958b466849282ce9866d29ea27
parentb34a6b1da371ed8af1221459a18c67970f7e3d53 (diff)
drivers/edac/mpc85xx_edac.c: correct offset_in_page mask bits in edac_mc_handle_ce()
Parameter offset_in_page in edac_mc_handle_ce() should mask the higher bits above the page size, not the lower bits. The original input sometimes causes a crash. Signed-off-by: Kai.Jiang <Kai.Jiang@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Shaohui Xie <Shaohui.Xie@freescale.com> Cc: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@mvista.com> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/edac/mpc85xx_edac.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/edac/mpc85xx_edac.c b/drivers/edac/mpc85xx_edac.c
index 11e1a5dad96f..8af8e864a9cf 100644
--- a/drivers/edac/mpc85xx_edac.c
+++ b/drivers/edac/mpc85xx_edac.c
@@ -854,11 +854,11 @@ static void mpc85xx_mc_check(struct mem_ctl_info *mci)
mpc85xx_mc_printk(mci, KERN_ERR, "PFN out of range!\n");
if (err_detect & DDR_EDE_SBE)
- edac_mc_handle_ce(mci, pfn, err_addr & PAGE_MASK,
+ edac_mc_handle_ce(mci, pfn, err_addr & ~PAGE_MASK,
syndrome, row_index, 0, mci->ctl_name);
if (err_detect & DDR_EDE_MBE)
- edac_mc_handle_ue(mci, pfn, err_addr & PAGE_MASK,
+ edac_mc_handle_ue(mci, pfn, err_addr & ~PAGE_MASK,
row_index, mci->ctl_name);
out_be32(pdata->mc_vbase + MPC85XX_MC_ERR_DETECT, err_detect);

Privacy Policy