aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>2011-07-26 23:08:32 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-07-26 23:49:43 (GMT)
commit3141c8b165644774eb0e83d8330fbe47e45b37bf (patch)
treee3b970cc1afd1900d86d69c18a8ed0f7cfd01c5d
parent0e9a6cb5e66f4b23e2a8f6b3f00949b7b3125dda (diff)
coredump: use task comm instead of (unknown)
If we don't know the file corresponding to the binary (i.e. exe_file is unknown), use "task->comm (path unknown)" instead of simple "(unknown)" as suggested by ak. The fallback is the same as %e except it will append "(path unknown)". Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--fs/exec.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/fs/exec.c b/fs/exec.c
index 842d570..a682624 100644
--- a/fs/exec.c
+++ b/fs/exec.c
@@ -1657,7 +1657,7 @@ static int cn_print_exe_file(struct core_name *cn)
exe_file = get_mm_exe_file(current->mm);
if (!exe_file)
- return cn_printf(cn, "(unknown)");
+ return cn_printf(cn, "%s (path unknown)", current->comm);
pathbuf = kmalloc(PATH_MAX, GFP_TEMPORARY);
if (!pathbuf) {

Privacy Policy