aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/powerpc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAnton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com>2009-09-22 23:45:14 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-23 14:39:37 (GMT)
commit50dfe70fe9e216cf356830194630f9a39e498d76 (patch)
treec30ca2aee39cb544f2013509c0d1d51158b5b868 /Documentation/powerpc
parent81b39802468fe4bf5c6b038837319b608acfdd3e (diff)
powerpc: introduce and document sdhci,wp-inverted property for eSDHC
eSDHC block in MPC837x SOCs reports inverted write-protect state, soon sdhci-of driver will look for sdhci,wp-inverted properties to decide whether apply a specific quirk. So, document the property and add it to device tree source files. Signed-off-by: Anton Vorontsov <avorontsov@ru.mvista.com> Cc: Pierre Ossman <pierre@ossman.eu> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@csr.com> Cc: Ben Dooks <ben@fluff.org> Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: <linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation/powerpc')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/powerpc/dts-bindings/fsl/esdhc.txt2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/powerpc/dts-bindings/fsl/esdhc.txt b/Documentation/powerpc/dts-bindings/fsl/esdhc.txt
index 3ed3797..8a00407 100644
--- a/Documentation/powerpc/dts-bindings/fsl/esdhc.txt
+++ b/Documentation/powerpc/dts-bindings/fsl/esdhc.txt
@@ -10,6 +10,8 @@ Required properties:
- interrupts : should contain eSDHC interrupt.
- interrupt-parent : interrupt source phandle.
- clock-frequency : specifies eSDHC base clock frequency.
+ - sdhci,wp-inverted : (optional) specifies that eSDHC controller
+ reports inverted write-protect state;
- sdhci,1-bit-only : (optional) specifies that a controller can
only handle 1-bit data transfers.

Privacy Policy