aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@redhat.com>2011-07-11 15:28:19 -0400
committerAvi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>2011-07-24 11:49:36 +0300
commitd910f5c1064d7ff09c31b0191564f9f99e210f91 (patch)
treefcc977e4b0b6f1fc9dbdcc485753a7422147a40e /Documentation
parent095c0aa83e52d6c3dd7168610746703921f570af (diff)
KVM guest: KVM Steal time registration
This patch implements the kvm bits of the steal time infrastructure. The most important part of it, is the steal time clock. It is an continuous clock that shows the accumulated amount of steal time since vcpu creation. It is supposed to survive cpu offlining/onlining. [marcelo: fix build with CONFIG_KVM_GUEST=n] Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@redhat.com> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Tested-by: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net> CC: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com> CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> CC: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com> CC: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'Documentation')
-rw-r--r--Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt b/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
index fd248a318211..a7225746ed96 100644
--- a/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
+++ b/Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt
@@ -1737,6 +1737,10 @@ bytes respectively. Such letter suffixes can also be entirely omitted.
no-kvmapf [X86,KVM] Disable paravirtualized asynchronous page
fault handling.
+ no-steal-acc [X86,KVM] Disable paravirtualized steal time accounting.
+ steal time is computed, but won't influence scheduler
+ behaviour
+
nolapic [X86-32,APIC] Do not enable or use the local APIC.
nolapic_timer [X86-32,APIC] Do not use the local APIC timer.

Privacy Policy