aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/cris
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2011-04-05 17:23:39 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2011-04-14 08:52:32 +0200
commit184748cc50b2dceb8287f9fb657eda48ff8fcfe7 (patch)
treeda32494cf29e5ec9f80b17dc8590bdc450ea545a /arch/cris
parenta4c98f8bbeafee12c979c90743f6fda94f7515c7 (diff)
sched: Provide scheduler_ipi() callback in response to smp_send_reschedule()
For future rework of try_to_wake_up() we'd like to push part of that function onto the CPU the task is actually going to run on. In order to do so we need a generic callback from the existing scheduler IPI. This patch introduces such a generic callback: scheduler_ipi() and implements it as a NOP. BenH notes: PowerPC might use this IPI on offline CPUs under rare conditions! Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Reviewed-by: Frank Rowand <frank.rowand@am.sony.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110405152728.744338123@chello.nl
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/cris')
-rw-r--r--arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/smp.c13
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/smp.c b/arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/smp.c
index 4c9e3e1ba5d1..66cc75657e2f 100644
--- a/arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/smp.c
+++ b/arch/cris/arch-v32/kernel/smp.c
@@ -342,15 +342,18 @@ irqreturn_t crisv32_ipi_interrupt(int irq, void *dev_id)
ipi = REG_RD(intr_vect, irq_regs[smp_processor_id()], rw_ipi);
+ if (ipi.vector & IPI_SCHEDULE) {
+ scheduler_ipi();
+ }
if (ipi.vector & IPI_CALL) {
- func(info);
+ func(info);
}
if (ipi.vector & IPI_FLUSH_TLB) {
- if (flush_mm == FLUSH_ALL)
- __flush_tlb_all();
- else if (flush_vma == FLUSH_ALL)
+ if (flush_mm == FLUSH_ALL)
+ __flush_tlb_all();
+ else if (flush_vma == FLUSH_ALL)
__flush_tlb_mm(flush_mm);
- else
+ else
__flush_tlb_page(flush_vma, flush_addr);
}

Privacy Policy