aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@redhat.com>2011-07-11 15:28:12 -0400
committerAvi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>2011-07-12 13:17:02 +0300
commit4b6b35f55ca81d3bfdec63b0adb61798702ceb2e (patch)
tree71124949520420eac359afabf8fa98c4254a2167 /arch/x86
parente03b644fe68b1c6401465b02724d261538dba10f (diff)
KVM: Add constant to represent KVM MSRs enabled bit in guest/host interface
This patch is simple, put in a different commit so it can be more easily shared between guest and hypervisor. It just defines a named constant to indicate the enable bit for KVM-specific MSRs. Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@redhat.com> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Tested-by: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net> CC: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com> CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> CC: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_para.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_para.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_para.h
index a427bf77a93d..d6cd79b34aab 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_para.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_para.h
@@ -30,6 +30,7 @@
#define MSR_KVM_WALL_CLOCK 0x11
#define MSR_KVM_SYSTEM_TIME 0x12
+#define KVM_MSR_ENABLED 1
/* Custom MSRs falls in the range 0x4b564d00-0x4b564dff */
#define MSR_KVM_WALL_CLOCK_NEW 0x4b564d00
#define MSR_KVM_SYSTEM_TIME_NEW 0x4b564d01

Privacy Policy