aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHuang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>2008-08-15 00:40:26 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-08-15 08:35:43 -0700
commit3122c331190e9d1622bf1c8cf6ce3b17cca67c9e (patch)
treee856b7a59f5ea5ba4f1662cefdae267b26af30dd /kernel
parent9bdeb7b5d34f197dea7859d24475943395ffea5e (diff)
kexec jump: fix for ftrace
Ftrace depends on some processor state that we destroyed during kexec and restored by restore_processor_state(). So save_processor_state() and restore_processor_state() are moved into machine_kexec() and ftrace is restored after restore_processor_state(). Signed-off-by: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/kexec.c2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/kexec.c b/kernel/kexec.c
index 17c80fdc453b..9fc6f7cbd8a8 100644
--- a/kernel/kexec.c
+++ b/kernel/kexec.c
@@ -1469,7 +1469,6 @@ int kernel_kexec(void)
error = device_power_down(PMSG_FREEZE);
if (error)
goto Enable_irqs;
- save_processor_state();
} else
#endif
{
@@ -1482,7 +1481,6 @@ int kernel_kexec(void)
#ifdef CONFIG_KEXEC_JUMP
if (kexec_image->preserve_context) {
- restore_processor_state();
device_power_up(PMSG_RESTORE);
Enable_irqs:
local_irq_enable();

Privacy Policy