aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib/Kconfig.debug
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2011-01-25 22:52:22 +0100
committerArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2011-03-05 10:56:00 +0100
commit4ba8216cd90560bc402f52076f64d8546e8aefcb (patch)
treef64c272085c833b36755b5552a726f21eed3d142 /lib/Kconfig.debug
parentae7eb8979ccfa5e9e888101b9c940f20bd0f4115 (diff)
BKL: That's all, folks
This removes the implementation of the big kernel lock, at last. A lot of people have worked on this in the past, I so the credit for this patch should be with everyone who participated in the hunt. The names on the Cc list are the people that were the most active in this, according to the recorded git history, in alphabetical order. Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alessio Igor Bogani <abogani@texware.it> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Hendry <andrew.hendry@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl> Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Jan Blunck <jblunck@infradead.org> Cc: John Kacur <jkacur@redhat.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx> Cc: Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.org> Cc: Paul Menage <menage@google.com> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/Kconfig.debug')
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig.debug9
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig.debug b/lib/Kconfig.debug
index 2b97418c67e2..6f440d82b58d 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig.debug
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.debug
@@ -470,15 +470,6 @@ config DEBUG_MUTEXES
This feature allows mutex semantics violations to be detected and
reported.
-config BKL
- bool "Big Kernel Lock" if (SMP || PREEMPT)
- default y
- help
- This is the traditional lock that is used in old code instead
- of proper locking. All drivers that use the BKL should depend
- on this symbol.
- Say Y here unless you are working on removing the BKL.
-
config DEBUG_LOCK_ALLOC
bool "Lock debugging: detect incorrect freeing of live locks"
depends on DEBUG_KERNEL && TRACE_IRQFLAGS_SUPPORT && STACKTRACE_SUPPORT && LOCKDEP_SUPPORT

Privacy Policy