aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com>2011-05-31 11:22:16 +0200
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>2011-06-03 15:01:07 -0400
commit10f8113ecb76eea72f96c7cfb72d7fed7c282565 (patch)
tree85dd734aeee52e3f21851f11436f4dabaf130033 /lib/Makefile
parent7150962d637cf38617924f7f72ea00612283eb89 (diff)
lib: cordic: add library module providing cordic angle calculation
The brcm80211 driver in the staging tree has a cordic function to determine cosine and sine for a given angle. Feedback received from John Linville suggested that these kind of functions should be made available to others as a library function in the kernel tree. The b43 driver also has a cordic angle calculation implemented. Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de> Cc: Dan Carpenter <error27@gmail.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Cc: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net> Reviewed-by: Roland Vossen <rvossen@broadcom.com> Reviewed-by: Henry Ptasinski <henryp@broadcom.com> Reviewed-by: Franky (Zhenhui) Lin <frankyl@broadcom.com> Signed-off-by: Arend van Spriel <arend@broadcom.com> Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--lib/Makefile2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Makefile b/lib/Makefile
index 704959d2018b..9e3c1b0652d1 100644
--- a/lib/Makefile
+++ b/lib/Makefile
@@ -117,6 +117,8 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_AVERAGE) += average.o
obj-$(CONFIG_CPU_RMAP) += cpu_rmap.o
+obj-$(CONFIG_CORDIC) += cordic.o
+
hostprogs-y := gen_crc32table
clean-files := crc32table.h

Privacy Policy