aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2011-01-25 22:52:22 +0100
committerArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2011-03-05 10:56:00 +0100
commit4ba8216cd90560bc402f52076f64d8546e8aefcb (patch)
treef64c272085c833b36755b5552a726f21eed3d142 /lib/Makefile
parentae7eb8979ccfa5e9e888101b9c940f20bd0f4115 (diff)
BKL: That's all, folks
This removes the implementation of the big kernel lock, at last. A lot of people have worked on this in the past, I so the credit for this patch should be with everyone who participated in the hunt. The names on the Cc list are the people that were the most active in this, according to the recorded git history, in alphabetical order. Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alessio Igor Bogani <abogani@texware.it> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Hendry <andrew.hendry@gmail.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl> Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Jan Blunck <jblunck@infradead.org> Cc: John Kacur <jkacur@redhat.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx> Cc: Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.org> Cc: Paul Menage <menage@google.com> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--lib/Makefile1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Makefile b/lib/Makefile
index cbb774f7d41d..de6c609bb4e4 100644
--- a/lib/Makefile
+++ b/lib/Makefile
@@ -43,7 +43,6 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_FIND_LAST_BIT) += find_last_bit.o
CFLAGS_hweight.o = $(subst $(quote),,$(CONFIG_ARCH_HWEIGHT_CFLAGS))
obj-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_HWEIGHT) += hweight.o
-obj-$(CONFIG_LOCK_KERNEL) += kernel_lock.o
obj-$(CONFIG_BTREE) += btree.o
obj-$(CONFIG_DEBUG_PREEMPT) += smp_processor_id.o
obj-$(CONFIG_DEBUG_LIST) += list_debug.o

Privacy Policy