aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSerge E. Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com>2010-11-25 17:11:32 +0000
committerJames Morris <jmorris@namei.org>2010-11-29 08:35:12 +1100
commitce6ada35bdf710d16582cc4869c26722547e6f11 (patch)
treec2b5fd46c883f4b7285b191bac55940022662b43 /lib
parent1d6d75684d869406e5bb2ac5d3ed9454f52d0cab (diff)
security: Define CAP_SYSLOG
Privileged syslog operations currently require CAP_SYS_ADMIN. Split this off into a new CAP_SYSLOG privilege which we can sanely take away from a container through the capability bounding set. With this patch, an lxc container can be prevented from messing with the host's syslog (i.e. dmesg -c). Changelog: mar 12 2010: add selinux capability2:cap_syslog perm Changelog: nov 22 2010: . port to new kernel . add a WARN_ONCE if userspace isn't using CAP_SYSLOG Signed-off-by: Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com> Acked-by: Andrew G. Morgan <morgan@kernel.org> Acked-By: Kees Cook <kees.cook@canonical.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Stephen Smalley <sds@tycho.nsa.gov> Cc: "Christopher J. PeBenito" <cpebenito@tresys.com> Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@parisplace.org> Signed-off-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy