aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/hugetlb.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>2009-09-23 22:57:19 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-24 14:21:04 (GMT)
commit8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38 (patch)
tree121df3bfffc7853ac6d2c514ad514d4a748a0933 /mm/hugetlb.c
parentc0d0787b6d47d9f4d5e8bd321921104e854a9135 (diff)
sysctl: remove "struct file *" argument of ->proc_handler
It's unused. It isn't needed -- read or write flag is already passed and sysctl shouldn't care about the rest. It _was_ used in two places at arch/frv for some reason. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/hugetlb.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/hugetlb.c12
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/mm/hugetlb.c b/mm/hugetlb.c
index 815dbd4..6f048fc 100644
--- a/mm/hugetlb.c
+++ b/mm/hugetlb.c
@@ -1537,7 +1537,7 @@ static unsigned int cpuset_mems_nr(unsigned int *array)
#ifdef CONFIG_SYSCTL
int hugetlb_sysctl_handler(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
- struct file *file, void __user *buffer,
+ void __user *buffer,
size_t *length, loff_t *ppos)
{
struct hstate *h = &default_hstate;
@@ -1548,7 +1548,7 @@ int hugetlb_sysctl_handler(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
table->data = &tmp;
table->maxlen = sizeof(unsigned long);
- proc_doulongvec_minmax(table, write, file, buffer, length, ppos);
+ proc_doulongvec_minmax(table, write, buffer, length, ppos);
if (write)
h->max_huge_pages = set_max_huge_pages(h, tmp);
@@ -1557,10 +1557,10 @@ int hugetlb_sysctl_handler(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
}
int hugetlb_treat_movable_handler(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
- struct file *file, void __user *buffer,
+ void __user *buffer,
size_t *length, loff_t *ppos)
{
- proc_dointvec(table, write, file, buffer, length, ppos);
+ proc_dointvec(table, write, buffer, length, ppos);
if (hugepages_treat_as_movable)
htlb_alloc_mask = GFP_HIGHUSER_MOVABLE;
else
@@ -1569,7 +1569,7 @@ int hugetlb_treat_movable_handler(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
}
int hugetlb_overcommit_handler(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
- struct file *file, void __user *buffer,
+ void __user *buffer,
size_t *length, loff_t *ppos)
{
struct hstate *h = &default_hstate;
@@ -1580,7 +1580,7 @@ int hugetlb_overcommit_handler(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
table->data = &tmp;
table->maxlen = sizeof(unsigned long);
- proc_doulongvec_minmax(table, write, file, buffer, length, ppos);
+ proc_doulongvec_minmax(table, write, buffer, length, ppos);
if (write) {
spin_lock(&hugetlb_lock);

Privacy Policy