aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory_hotplug.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBadari Pulavarty <pbadari@us.ibm.com>2008-10-19 03:25:58 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-10-20 15:50:25 (GMT)
commit71088785c6bc68fddb450063d57b1bd1c78e0ea1 (patch)
tree026e0e2be8aac85959424211f7e319be6cac40ca /mm/memory_hotplug.c
parent8433ac61acf733dc4b427de5f0891518c21538f9 (diff)
mm: cleanup to make remove_memory() arch-neutral
There is nothing architecture specific about remove_memory(). remove_memory() function is common for all architectures which support hotplug memory remove. Instead of duplicating it in every architecture, collapse them into arch neutral function. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix the export] Signed-off-by: Badari Pulavarty <pbadari@us.ibm.com> Cc: Yasunori Goto <y-goto@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Gary Hade <garyhade@us.ibm.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Yasunori Goto <y-goto@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/memory_hotplug.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory_hotplug.c12
1 files changed, 11 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory_hotplug.c b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
index 89fee2d..c299d08 100644
--- a/mm/memory_hotplug.c
+++ b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@
#include <linux/delay.h>
#include <linux/migrate.h>
#include <linux/page-isolation.h>
+#include <linux/pfn.h>
#include <asm/tlbflush.h>
@@ -849,10 +850,19 @@ failed_removal:
return ret;
}
+
+int remove_memory(u64 start, u64 size)
+{
+ unsigned long start_pfn, end_pfn;
+
+ start_pfn = PFN_DOWN(start);
+ end_pfn = start_pfn + PFN_DOWN(size);
+ return offline_pages(start_pfn, end_pfn, 120 * HZ);
+}
#else
int remove_memory(u64 start, u64 size)
{
return -EINVAL;
}
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(remove_memory);
#endif /* CONFIG_MEMORY_HOTREMOVE */
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(remove_memory);

Privacy Policy