aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory_hotplug.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>2010-03-10 23:20:43 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-03-12 23:52:28 (GMT)
commit718a38211bf4375c0a1efad3afbc5dbaef5d33f9 (patch)
treeade6815c619705f0342f98cc8bb39fa3309c81a6 /mm/memory_hotplug.c
parent9b3a6549b2602ca30f58715a0071e29f9898cae9 (diff)
mm: introduce dump_page() and print symbolic flag names
- introduce dump_page() to print the page info for debugging some error condition. - convert three mm users: bad_page(), print_bad_pte() and memory offline failure. - print an extra field: the symbolic names of page->flags Example dump_page() output: [ 157.521694] page:ffffea0000a7cba8 count:2 mapcount:1 mapping:ffff88001c901791 index:0x147 [ 157.525570] page flags: 0x100000000100068(uptodate|lru|active|swapbacked) Signed-off-by: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Alex Chiang <achiang@hp.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/memory_hotplug.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory_hotplug.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory_hotplug.c b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
index 78e34e6..be211a5 100644
--- a/mm/memory_hotplug.c
+++ b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
@@ -688,9 +688,9 @@ do_migrate_range(unsigned long start_pfn, unsigned long end_pfn)
if (page_count(page))
not_managed++;
#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_VM
- printk(KERN_INFO "removing from LRU failed"
- " %lx/%d/%lx\n",
- pfn, page_count(page), page->flags);
+ printk(KERN_ALERT "removing pfn %lx from LRU failed\n",
+ pfn);
+ dump_page(page);
#endif
}
}

Privacy Policy