aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory_hotplug.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>2009-12-15 01:58:33 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-12-15 16:53:13 (GMT)
commit8fe23e057172223fe2048768a4d87ab7de7477bc (patch)
treed176d8e588fca088adfcb110e7c1bc53a839dc84 /mm/memory_hotplug.c
parent9b5e5d0fdc91b73bba8cf5e0fbe3521a953e4e4d (diff)
mm: clear node in N_HIGH_MEMORY and stop kswapd when all memory is offlined
When memory is hot-removed, its node must be cleared in N_HIGH_MEMORY if there are no present pages left. In such a situation, kswapd must also be stopped since it has nothing left to do. Signed-off-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Yasunori Goto <y-goto@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: Nishanth Aravamudan <nacc@us.ibm.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Adam Litke <agl@us.ibm.com> Cc: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com> Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/memory_hotplug.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory_hotplug.c4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory_hotplug.c b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
index e8116f8..bc5a081 100644
--- a/mm/memory_hotplug.c
+++ b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
@@ -853,6 +853,10 @@ repeat:
setup_per_zone_wmarks();
calculate_zone_inactive_ratio(zone);
+ if (!node_present_pages(node)) {
+ node_clear_state(node, N_HIGH_MEMORY);
+ kswapd_stop(node);
+ }
vm_total_pages = nr_free_pagecache_pages();
writeback_set_ratelimit();

Privacy Policy