aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/misc-devices
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2009-12-15ad525x_dpot: new driver for AD525x digital potentiometersMichael Hennerich1-0/+57
This driver supports the non-volatile digital potentiometers via I2C: AD5258, AD5259, AD5251, AD5252, AD5253, AD5254, and AD5255 It provides a sysfs interface to each device for reading/writing which is documented in Documentation/misc-devices/ad525x_dpot.txt. Signed-off-by: Michael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com> Signed-off-by: Chris Verges <chrisv@cyberswitching.com> Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org> Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2009-12-10Doc: use misc-devices/ dir for driversJean Delvare2-0/+121
We have a directory for misc drivers documentation, let's use it. Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: "Darrick J. Wong" <djwong@us.ibm.com> Cc: Rodolfo Giometti <giometti@linux.it> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2009-10-04max6875: Discard obsolete detect methodJean Delvare1-2/+4
There is no point in implementing a detect callback for the MAX6875, as this device can't be detected. It was there solely to handle "force" module parameters to instantiate devices, but now we have a better sysfs interface that can do the same. So we can get rid of the ugly module parameters and the detect callback. This basically divides the binary module size by 2. Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de> Acked-by: Ben Gardner <gardner.ben@gmail.com>
2009-10-04i2c: Move misc devices documentationJean Delvare2-0/+204
Some times ago the eeprom and max6875 drivers moved to drivers/misc/eeprom, but their documentation did not follow. It's finally time to get rid of Documentation/i2c/chips. Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Cc: Ben Gardner <gardner.ben@gmail.com> Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
2009-04-01drivers/misc/isl29003.c: driver for the ISL29003 ambient light sensorDaniel Mack1-0/+62
Add a driver for Intersil's ISL29003 ambient light sensor device plus some documentation. Inspired by tsl2550.c, a driver for a similar device. It is put in drivers/misc for now until the industrial I/O framework gets merged. Signed-off-by: Daniel Mack <daniel@caiaq.de> Acked-by: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@cam.ac.uk> Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

Privacy Policy