aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/h8300/boot
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2008-07-25inflate: refactor inflate malloc codeThomas Petazzoni1-38/+0
Inflate requires some dynamic memory allocation very early in the boot process and this is provided with a set of four functions: malloc/free/gzip_mark/gzip_release. The old inflate code used a mark/release strategy rather than implement free. This new version instead keeps a count on the number of outstanding allocations and when it hits zero, it resets the malloc arena. This allows removing all the mark and release implementations and unifying all the malloc/free implementations. The architecture-dependent code must define two addresses: - free_mem_ptr, the address of the beginning of the area in which allocations should be made - free_mem_end_ptr, the address of the end of the area in which allocations should be made. If set to 0, then no check is made on the number of allocations, it just grows as much as needed The architecture-dependent code can also provide an arch_decomp_wdog() function call. This function will be called several times during the decompression process, and allow to notify the watchdog that the system is still running. If an architecture provides such a call, then it must define ARCH_HAS_DECOMP_WDOG so that the generic inflate code calls arch_decomp_wdog(). Work initially done by Matt Mackall, updated to a recent version of the kernel and improved by me. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] Signed-off-by: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> Cc: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Mikael Starvik <mikael.starvik@axis.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Acked-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Acked-by: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-07-16h8300 zImage support updateYoshinori Sato4-3/+44
- Add missing files - Add Makefile target - Change image base - Style fix Signed-off-by: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-05-07h8300: add zImage supportYoshinori Sato4-1/+314
h8300 zImage target support. Signed-off-by: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds1-0/+12
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!

Privacy Policy