aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm/cache.h
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2010-03-03Rename .data.read_mostly to .data..read_mostly.Denys Vlasenko1-1/+1
Signed-off-by: Denys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com> Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
2009-11-19x86: Eliminate redundant/contradicting cache line size config optionsJan Beulich1-3/+4
Rather than having X86_L1_CACHE_BYTES and X86_L1_CACHE_SHIFT (with inconsistent defaults), just having the latter suffices as the former can be easily calculated from it. To be consistent, also change X86_INTERNODE_CACHE_BYTES to X86_INTERNODE_CACHE_SHIFT, and set it to 7 (128 bytes) for NUMA to account for last level cache line size (which here matters more than L1 cache line size). Finally, make sure the default value for X86_L1_CACHE_SHIFT, when X86_GENERIC is selected, is being seen before that for the individual CPU model options (other than on x86-64, where GENERIC_CPU is part of the choice construct, X86_GENERIC is a separate option on ix86). Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com> Acked-by: Ravikiran Thirumalai <kiran@scalex86.org> Acked-by: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> LKML-Reference: <4AFD5710020000780001F8F0@vpn.id2.novell.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
2009-09-21Use macros for .data.page_aligned section.Tim Abbott1-1/+3
This patch changes the remaining direct references to .data.page_aligned in C and assembly code to use the macros in include/linux/linkage.h. Signed-off-by: Tim Abbott <tabbott@ksplice.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2008-10-23x86: Fix ASM_X86__ header guardsH. Peter Anvin1-3/+3
Change header guards named "ASM_X86__*" to "_ASM_X86_*" since: a. the double underscore is ugly and pointless. b. no leading underscore violates namespace constraints. Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
2008-10-23x86, um: ... and asm-x86 moveAl Viro1-0/+20
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>

Privacy Policy