aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/scripts/extract-ikconfig
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2009-08-18kconfig: have extract-ikconfig read ELF filesSteven Rostedt1-0/+10
It would be nice to use extract-ikconfig to find the congfig.gz in either vmlinux (not vmlinuz) or configs.ko. This patch changes the script to also be able to read ELF files directly. [ Impact: find config.gz in vmlinux and configs.ko ] Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
2009-08-18kconfig: add check if end exists in extract-ikconfigSteven Rostedt1-0/+4
Both start and end should be tested for existence before continuing to parse the config.gz file. Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
2008-12-03remove bashisms from scripts/extract-ikconfigWerner Almesberger1-4/+4
unbashify-extract-ikconfig.patch scripts/extract-ikconfig contains a lot of gratuituous bashisms, which make it fail if /bin/sh isn't bash. This patch replaces them with regular Bourne shell constructs. Signed-off-by: Werner Almesberger <werner@openmoko.org> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> # as file author Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2006-03-24[PATCH] extract-ikconfig: don't use --long-optionsAlexey Dobriyan1-1/+1
Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-03-24[PATCH] extract-ikconfig: be sure binoffset exists before extractingAlexey Dobriyan1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-03-24[PATCH] extract-ikconfig: use mktemp(1)Alexey Dobriyan1-1/+1
Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds1-0/+77
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!

Privacy Policy