aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/scripts/tracing
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2009-09-19tracing, perf: Convert the power tracer into an event tracerArjan van de Ven1-108/+0
This patch converts the existing power tracer into an event tracer, so that power events (C states and frequency changes) can be tracked via "perf". This also removes the perl script that was used to demo the tracer; its functionality is being replaced entirely with timechart. Signed-off-by: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> LKML-Reference: <20090912130542.6d314860@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
2009-06-15debugfs: Fix terminology inconsistency of dir name to mount debugfs filesystem.GeunSik Lim1-4/+3
Many developers use "/debug/" or "/debugfs/" or "/sys/kernel/debug/" directory name to mount debugfs filesystem for ftrace according to ./Documentation/tracers/ftrace.txt file. And, three directory names(ex:/debug/, /debugfs/, /sys/kernel/debug/) is existed in kernel source like ftrace, DRM, Wireless, Documentation, Network[sky2]files to mount debugfs filesystem. debugfs means debug filesystem for debugging easy to use by greg kroah hartman. "/sys/kernel/debug/" name is suitable as directory name of debugfs filesystem. - debugfs related reference: http://lwn.net/Articles/334546/ Fix inconsistency of directory name to mount debugfs filesystem. * From Steven Rostedt - find_debugfs() and tracing_files() in this patch. Signed-off-by: GeunSik Lim <geunsik.lim@samsung.com> Acked-by : Inaky Perez-Gonzalez <inaky@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by : Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Reviewed-by : James Smart <james.smart@emulex.com> CC: Jiri Kosina <trivial@kernel.org> CC: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> CC: Peter Osterlund <petero2@telia.com> CC: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> CC: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> CC: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2009-04-01tracing: move scripts/trace/power.pl to scripts/tracing/power.plLai Jiangshan1-0/+108
Impact: Cleanup We use scripts/tracing/ to contain tracing scripts. Use one directory only instead of two. Signed-off-by: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <srostedt@redhat.com> LKML-Reference: <49D06B9C.3070209@cn.fujitsu.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
2008-10-27ftrace: add a script to produce a hierarchical view of a function traceFrederic Weisbecker1-0/+130
This script parses a function trace and then produces a hierarchical view of the function call stack after processing it into a tree. Changes on V2 thanks to the trace sent by Steven: - Support both the files "trace" and "trace_pipe" (comments and space differences) - Correct the mini HOW-TO at the beginning. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Acked-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>

Privacy Policy