aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/mips/kernel/smp.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>2006-03-23 03:01:05 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-03-23 07:38:17 -0800
commit394e3902c55e667945f6f1c2bdbc59842cce70f7 (patch)
treef4bca0bdc0c291fda6f6949265aacec0669b9084 /arch/mips/kernel/smp.c
parent63872f87a151413100678f110d1556026002809e (diff)
[PATCH] more for_each_cpu() conversions
When we stop allocating percpu memory for not-possible CPUs we must not touch the percpu data for not-possible CPUs at all. The correct way of doing this is to test cpu_possible() or to use for_each_cpu(). This patch is a kernel-wide sweep of all instances of NR_CPUS. I found very few instances of this bug, if any. But the patch converts lots of open-coded test to use the preferred helper macros. Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: William Lee Irwin III <wli@holomorphy.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de> Cc: Christian Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Philippe Elie <phil.el@wanadoo.fr> Cc: Nathan Scott <nathans@sgi.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de> Cc: Eric Dumazet <dada1@cosmosbay.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/mips/kernel/smp.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/kernel/smp.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/mips/kernel/smp.c b/arch/mips/kernel/smp.c
index 06ed90752424..78d171bfa331 100644
--- a/arch/mips/kernel/smp.c
+++ b/arch/mips/kernel/smp.c
@@ -167,8 +167,8 @@ int smp_call_function (void (*func) (void *info), void *info, int retry,
mb();
/* Send a message to all other CPUs and wait for them to respond */
- for (i = 0; i < NR_CPUS; i++)
- if (cpu_online(i) && i != cpu)
+ for_each_online_cpu(i)
+ if (i != cpu)
core_send_ipi(i, SMP_CALL_FUNCTION);
/* Wait for response */

Privacy Policy