aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/um/sys-i386
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2010-03-10 15:21:13 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-03-12 15:52:32 -0800
commit5d0e52830e9ae09b872567f4aca3dfb5b5918079 (patch)
tree55a199575058da551ccc837ab35a1f4826a8c5b4 /arch/um/sys-i386
parent724ee626f38feaea215a11790e1a0cb5d83b0628 (diff)
Add generic sys_old_select()
Add a generic implementation of the old select() syscall, which expects its argument in a memory block and switch all architectures over to use it. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Reviewed-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Acked-by: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/um/sys-i386')
-rw-r--r--arch/um/sys-i386/syscalls.c18
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 18 deletions
diff --git a/arch/um/sys-i386/syscalls.c b/arch/um/sys-i386/syscalls.c
index 857ca0b3bdef..0e49d2a20c17 100644
--- a/arch/um/sys-i386/syscalls.c
+++ b/arch/um/sys-i386/syscalls.c
@@ -44,24 +44,6 @@ long old_mmap_i386(struct mmap_arg_struct __user *arg)
return err;
}
-struct sel_arg_struct {
- unsigned long n;
- fd_set __user *inp;
- fd_set __user *outp;
- fd_set __user *exp;
- struct timeval __user *tvp;
-};
-
-long old_select(struct sel_arg_struct __user *arg)
-{
- struct sel_arg_struct a;
-
- if (copy_from_user(&a, arg, sizeof(a)))
- return -EFAULT;
- /* sys_select() does the appropriate kernel locking */
- return sys_select(a.n, a.inp, a.outp, a.exp, a.tvp);
-}
-
/*
* The prototype on i386 is:
*

Privacy Policy