aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShyam Iyer <shyam.iyer.t@gmail.com>2011-09-08 16:41:17 -0500
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-09-09 19:49:58 -0700
commit5307f6d5fb12fd01f9f321bc4a8fd77e74858647 (patch)
treefa0087ac08c4a914e8c3456741d57ddf27534b9a /arch/x86
parenta6a5ed0dd36b4977789e888170f96840cc8b4501 (diff)
Fix pointer dereference before call to pcie_bus_configure_settings
Commit b03e7495a862 ("PCI: Set PCI-E Max Payload Size on fabric") introduced a potential NULL pointer dereference in calls to pcie_bus_configure_settings due to attempts to access pci_bus self variables when the self pointer is NULL. To correct this, verify that the self pointer in pci_bus is non-NULL before dereferencing it. Reported-by: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Shyam Iyer <shyam_iyer@dell.com> Signed-off-by: Jon Mason <mason@myri.com> Acked-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/pci/acpi.c9
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/pci/acpi.c b/arch/x86/pci/acpi.c
index c95330267f08..039d91315bc5 100644
--- a/arch/x86/pci/acpi.c
+++ b/arch/x86/pci/acpi.c
@@ -365,8 +365,13 @@ struct pci_bus * __devinit pci_acpi_scan_root(struct acpi_pci_root *root)
*/
if (bus) {
struct pci_bus *child;
- list_for_each_entry(child, &bus->children, node)
- pcie_bus_configure_settings(child, child->self->pcie_mpss);
+ list_for_each_entry(child, &bus->children, node) {
+ struct pci_dev *self = child->self;
+ if (!self)
+ continue;
+
+ pcie_bus_configure_settings(child, self->pcie_mpss);
+ }
}
if (!bus)

Privacy Policy