aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHagen Paul Pfeifer <hagen@jauu.net>2010-10-26 14:22:23 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-26 16:52:12 -0700
commit732eacc0542d0aa48797f675888b85d6065af837 (patch)
tree53205cea4b99cc8dfed8f59438cf4214ef6546ad /arch
parentf27c85c56b32c42bcc54a43189c1e00fdceb23ec (diff)
replace nested max/min macros with {max,min}3 macro
Use the new {max,min}3 macros to save some cycles and bytes on the stack. This patch substitutes trivial nested macros with their counterpart. Signed-off-by: Hagen Paul Pfeifer <hagen@jauu.net> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/clock.c3
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/kernel/vio.c4
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_cacheinfo.c1
3 files changed, 3 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/clock.c b/arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/clock.c
index 4566bd1c8660..ef06c66a6f16 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/clock.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-ep93xx/clock.c
@@ -358,8 +358,7 @@ static int calc_clk_div(struct clk *clk, unsigned long rate,
int i, found = 0, __div = 0, __pdiv = 0;
/* Don't exceed the maximum rate */
- max_rate = max(max(clk_pll1.rate / 4, clk_pll2.rate / 4),
- clk_xtali.rate / 4);
+ max_rate = max3(clk_pll1.rate / 4, clk_pll2.rate / 4, clk_xtali.rate / 4);
rate = min(rate, max_rate);
/*
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/kernel/vio.c b/arch/powerpc/kernel/vio.c
index d692989a4318..441d2a722f06 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/kernel/vio.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/kernel/vio.c
@@ -238,9 +238,7 @@ static inline void vio_cmo_dealloc(struct vio_dev *viodev, size_t size)
* memory in this pool does not change.
*/
if (spare_needed && reserve_freed) {
- tmp = min(spare_needed, min(reserve_freed,
- (viodev->cmo.entitled -
- VIO_CMO_MIN_ENT)));
+ tmp = min3(spare_needed, reserve_freed, (viodev->cmo.entitled - VIO_CMO_MIN_ENT));
vio_cmo.spare += tmp;
viodev->cmo.entitled -= tmp;
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_cacheinfo.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_cacheinfo.c
index 12cd823c8d03..17ad03366211 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_cacheinfo.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_cacheinfo.c
@@ -327,6 +327,7 @@ static void __cpuinit amd_calc_l3_indices(struct amd_l3_cache *l3)
l3->subcaches[3] = sc3 = !(val & BIT(12)) + !(val & BIT(13));
l3->indices = (max(max(max(sc0, sc1), sc2), sc3) << 10) - 1;
+ l3->indices = (max(max3(sc0, sc1, sc2), sc3) << 10) - 1;
}
static struct amd_l3_cache * __cpuinit amd_init_l3_cache(int node)

Privacy Policy