aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/fpga
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com>2018-06-30 00:53:33 (GMT)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2018-07-15 11:55:47 (GMT)
commit6fd893c409e5939ea2145b27796c155535988734 (patch)
treed585ba1e9b27bef55eb6a93bc58369fa72d7484b /drivers/fpga
parente4664c0ee4ac44993c62d10b048ab0a960691da5 (diff)
fpga: dfl: afu: add DFL_FPGA_GET_API_VERSION/CHECK_EXTENSION ioctls support
DFL_FPGA_GET_API_VERSION and DFL_FPGA_CHECK_EXTENSION ioctls are common ones which need to be supported by all feature devices drivers including FME and AFU. This patch implements above 2 ioctls in FPGA Accelerated Function Unit (AFU) driver. Signed-off-by: Tim Whisonant <tim.whisonant@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Enno Luebbers <enno.luebbers@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Shiva Rao <shiva.rao@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Christopher Rauer <christopher.rauer@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Xiao Guangrong <guangrong.xiao@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Wu Hao <hao.wu@intel.com> Acked-by: Alan Tull <atull@kernel.org> Acked-by: Moritz Fischer <mdf@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/fpga')
-rw-r--r--drivers/fpga/dfl-afu-main.c11
1 files changed, 11 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/fpga/dfl-afu-main.c b/drivers/fpga/dfl-afu-main.c
index d36b3e9..4074b97 100644
--- a/drivers/fpga/dfl-afu-main.c
+++ b/drivers/fpga/dfl-afu-main.c
@@ -236,6 +236,13 @@ static int afu_release(struct inode *inode, struct file *filp)
return 0;
}
+static long afu_ioctl_check_extension(struct dfl_feature_platform_data *pdata,
+ unsigned long arg)
+{
+ /* No extension support for now */
+ return 0;
+}
+
static long afu_ioctl(struct file *filp, unsigned int cmd, unsigned long arg)
{
struct platform_device *pdev = filp->private_data;
@@ -248,6 +255,10 @@ static long afu_ioctl(struct file *filp, unsigned int cmd, unsigned long arg)
pdata = dev_get_platdata(&pdev->dev);
switch (cmd) {
+ case DFL_FPGA_GET_API_VERSION:
+ return DFL_FPGA_API_VERSION;
+ case DFL_FPGA_CHECK_EXTENSION:
+ return afu_ioctl_check_extension(pdata, arg);
default:
/*
* Let sub-feature's ioctl function to handle the cmd

Privacy Policy