aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/macintosh
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 22:09:09 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 15:54:16 (GMT)
commit2a5bda5a624d6471d25e953b9adba5182ab1b51f (patch)
tree79b8c439780895dd7e35ce368d97e4756eef56f1 /drivers/macintosh
parent4fc4a09e4cc1126c4e8a86c293425cffa2a2eb3c (diff)
memblock: replace alloc_bootmem with memblock_alloc
The alloc_bootmem(size) is a shortcut for allocation of SMP_CACHE_BYTES aligned memory. When the align parameter of memblock_alloc() is 0, the alignment is implicitly set to SMP_CACHE_BYTES and thus alloc_bootmem(size) and memblock_alloc(size, 0) are equivalent. The conversion is done using the following semantic patch: @@ expression size; @@ - alloc_bootmem(size) + memblock_alloc(size, 0) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-22-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/macintosh')
-rw-r--r--drivers/macintosh/smu.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/macintosh/smu.c b/drivers/macintosh/smu.c
index e8ae2e5..332fcca 100644
--- a/drivers/macintosh/smu.c
+++ b/drivers/macintosh/smu.c
@@ -493,7 +493,7 @@ int __init smu_init (void)
goto fail_np;
}
- smu = alloc_bootmem(sizeof(struct smu_device));
+ smu = memblock_alloc(sizeof(struct smu_device), 0);
spin_lock_init(&smu->lock);
INIT_LIST_HEAD(&smu->cmd_list);

Privacy Policy