aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/media
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYasunari Takiguchi <Yasunari.Takiguchi@sony.com>2018-04-26 02:39:17 -0400
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>2018-05-05 10:37:12 -0400
commit447f0081fc33b7f794505cf561a03e6e0f4814c0 (patch)
tree7567accbd4bb6d6f2caaeb22317c44f3578e26a9 /drivers/media
parent12b2efebfacf577d984296f3b7a139825d86b389 (diff)
media: cxd2880-spi: Modified how to declare structure
This is the modification of structure declaration for spi_transfer. Signed-off-by: Yasunari Takiguchi <Yasunari.Takiguchi@sony.com> Signed-off-by: Masayuki Yamamoto <Masayuki.Yamamoto@sony.com> Signed-off-by: Hideki Nozawa <Hideki.Nozawa@sony.com> Signed-off-by: Kota Yonezawa <Kota.Yonezawa@sony.com> Signed-off-by: Toshihiko Matsumoto <Toshihiko.Matsumoto@sony.com> Signed-off-by: Satoshi Watanabe <Satoshi.C.Watanabe@sony.com> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/media')
-rw-r--r--drivers/media/spi/cxd2880-spi.c8
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/media/spi/cxd2880-spi.c b/drivers/media/spi/cxd2880-spi.c
index 011a37c2f272..11ce5101e19f 100644
--- a/drivers/media/spi/cxd2880-spi.c
+++ b/drivers/media/spi/cxd2880-spi.c
@@ -60,14 +60,13 @@ DVB_DEFINE_MOD_OPT_ADAPTER_NR(adapter_nr);
static int cxd2880_write_spi(struct spi_device *spi, u8 *data, u32 size)
{
struct spi_message msg;
- struct spi_transfer tx;
+ struct spi_transfer tx = {};
if (!spi || !data) {
pr_err("invalid arg\n");
return -EINVAL;
}
- memset(&tx, 0, sizeof(tx));
tx.tx_buf = data;
tx.len = size;
@@ -120,7 +119,7 @@ static int cxd2880_spi_read_ts(struct spi_device *spi,
int ret;
u8 data[3];
struct spi_message message;
- struct spi_transfer transfer[2];
+ struct spi_transfer transfer[2] = {};
if (!spi || !read_data || !packet_num) {
pr_err("invalid arg\n");
@@ -136,7 +135,6 @@ static int cxd2880_spi_read_ts(struct spi_device *spi,
data[2] = packet_num;
spi_message_init(&message);
- memset(transfer, 0, sizeof(transfer));
transfer[0].len = 3;
transfer[0].tx_buf = data;
@@ -373,7 +371,7 @@ static int cxd2880_start_feed(struct dvb_demux_feed *feed)
}
}
if (i == CXD2880_MAX_FILTER_SIZE) {
- pr_err("PID filter is full. Assumed bug.\n");
+ pr_err("PID filter is full.\n");
return -EINVAL;
}
if (!dvb_spi->all_pid_feed_count)

Privacy Policy