aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/pcmcia
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJanusz Krzysztofik <jmkrzyszt@gmail.com>2018-09-05 21:50:05 (GMT)
committerLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>2018-09-13 09:15:30 (GMT)
commitb9762bebc6332b40c33e03dea03e30fa12d9e3ed (patch)
tree4da61b88c4194e98254b9205e35f3db577f541ef /drivers/pcmcia
parent5b394b2ddf0347bef56e50c69a58773c94343ff3 (diff)
gpiolib: Pass bitmaps, not integer arrays, to get/set array
Most users of get/set array functions iterate consecutive bits of data, usually a single integer, while processing array of results obtained from, or building an array of values to be passed to those functions. Save time wasted on those iterations by changing the functions' API to accept bitmaps. All current users are updated as well. More benefits from the change are expected as soon as planned support for accepting/passing those bitmaps directly from/to respective GPIO chip callbacks if applicable is implemented. Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Miguel Ojeda Sandonis <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com> Cc: Sebastien Bourdelin <sebastien.bourdelin@savoirfairelinux.com> Cc: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de> Cc: Peter Korsgaard <peter.korsgaard@barco.com> Cc: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Rojhalat Ibrahim <imr@rtschenk.de> Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> Cc: Michael Hennerich <Michael.Hennerich@analog.com> Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org> Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de> Cc: Peter Meerwald-Stadler <pmeerw@pmeerw.net> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com> Cc: Yegor Yefremov <yegorslists@googlemail.com> Cc: Uwe Kleine-K├Ânig <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Janusz Krzysztofik <jmkrzyszt@gmail.com> Acked-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Tested-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/pcmcia')
-rw-r--r--drivers/pcmcia/soc_common.c7
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/pcmcia/soc_common.c b/drivers/pcmcia/soc_common.c
index c5f2344..ac033d5 100644
--- a/drivers/pcmcia/soc_common.c
+++ b/drivers/pcmcia/soc_common.c
@@ -351,15 +351,16 @@ static int soc_common_pcmcia_config_skt(
if (ret == 0) {
struct gpio_desc *descs[2];
- int values[2], n = 0;
+ DECLARE_BITMAP(values, 2);
+ int n = 0;
if (skt->gpio_reset) {
descs[n] = skt->gpio_reset;
- values[n++] = !!(state->flags & SS_RESET);
+ __assign_bit(n++, values, state->flags & SS_RESET);
}
if (skt->gpio_bus_enable) {
descs[n] = skt->gpio_bus_enable;
- values[n++] = !!(state->flags & SS_OUTPUT_ENA);
+ __assign_bit(n++, values, state->flags & SS_OUTPUT_ENA);
}
if (n)

Privacy Policy