aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/rapidio
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>2017-11-17 23:37:57 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-11-18 00:10:03 (GMT)
commitb1402dcb5643b7a27d46a05edd7491d49ba0e248 (patch)
treebc4832df42f3cd053b0972e684b90709ad074fff /drivers/rapidio
parentc1b1418a66928bbae3d3ff057ae0110d5b122c11 (diff)
drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c: fix resource leak in error handling path in 'rio_dma_transfer()'
If 'dma_map_sg()', we should branch to the existing error handling path to free some resources before returning. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/61292a4f369229eee03394247385e955027283f8.1505687047.git.christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr Signed-off-by: Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr> Reviewed-by: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com> Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com> Cc: Lorenzo Stoakes <lstoakes@gmail.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Christian K_nig <christian.koenig@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/rapidio')
-rw-r--r--drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c b/drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c
index 5c1b638..8680574 100644
--- a/drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c
+++ b/drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c
@@ -963,7 +963,8 @@ rio_dma_transfer(struct file *filp, u32 transfer_mode,
req->sgt.sgl, req->sgt.nents, dir);
if (nents == -EFAULT) {
rmcd_error("Failed to map SG list");
- return -EFAULT;
+ ret = -EFAULT;
+ goto err_pg;
}
ret = do_dma_request(req, xfer, sync, nents);

Privacy Policy