aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/rapidio
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>2017-11-17 23:38:03 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-11-18 00:10:03 (GMT)
commitc46d90cd7c3c5d3a5eb6265f2b0f06f44576d5a1 (patch)
tree517b1c432d61bdef59b966ce1e5445a824f6e7d8 /drivers/rapidio
parentb1402dcb5643b7a27d46a05edd7491d49ba0e248 (diff)
drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c: fix error handling in 'rio_dma_transfer()'
In case of error, 'dma_map_sg()' returns 0, not a negative value. There is BUG_ON() in 'dma_map_sg_attrs()' which makes sure of that. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/d4235bd2b9274e99f6c86ea71b1fa1c7bd8d0c08.1505687047.git.christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr Signed-off-by: Christophe JAILLET <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr> Reviewed-by: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com> Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com> Cc: Lorenzo Stoakes <lstoakes@gmail.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Christian K_nig <christian.koenig@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/rapidio')
-rw-r--r--drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c b/drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c
index 8680574..dc5a33f 100644
--- a/drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c
+++ b/drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c
@@ -961,7 +961,7 @@ rio_dma_transfer(struct file *filp, u32 transfer_mode,
nents = dma_map_sg(chan->device->dev,
req->sgt.sgl, req->sgt.nents, dir);
- if (nents == -EFAULT) {
+ if (nents == 0) {
rmcd_error("Failed to map SG list");
ret = -EFAULT;
goto err_pg;

Privacy Policy