aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/rapidio
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>2017-07-31 18:55:08 (GMT)
committerTvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com>2017-09-07 09:48:27 (GMT)
commitc4860ad60564838994b74e7ee7dd12ceeda0f520 (patch)
tree5dee274a29c7fb0fd7c139769f6a606efb74b330 /drivers/rapidio
parentdf0700e53047662c167836bd6fdeea55d5d8dcfa (diff)
lib/scatterlist: Fix offset type in sg_alloc_table_from_pages
Scatterlist entries have an unsigned int for the offset so correct the sg_alloc_table_from_pages function accordingly. Since these are offsets withing a page, unsigned int is wide enough. Also converts callers which were using unsigned long locally with the lower_32_bits annotation to make it explicitly clear what is happening. v2: Use offset_in_page. (Chris Wilson) Signed-off-by: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com> Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Cc: Pawel Osciak <pawel@osciak.com> Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Cc: Tomasz Stanislawski <t.stanislaws@samsung.com> Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com> Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Acked-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> (v1) Reviewed-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Reviewed-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20170731185512.20010-1-tvrtko.ursulin@linux.intel.com
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/rapidio')
-rw-r--r--drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c b/drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c
index 5beb0c3..5c1b638 100644
--- a/drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c
+++ b/drivers/rapidio/devices/rio_mport_cdev.c
@@ -876,10 +876,10 @@ rio_dma_transfer(struct file *filp, u32 transfer_mode,
* offset within the internal buffer specified by handle parameter.
*/
if (xfer->loc_addr) {
- unsigned long offset;
+ unsigned int offset;
long pinned;
- offset = (unsigned long)(uintptr_t)xfer->loc_addr & ~PAGE_MASK;
+ offset = lower_32_bits(offset_in_page(xfer->loc_addr));
nr_pages = PAGE_ALIGN(xfer->length + offset) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
page_list = kmalloc_array(nr_pages,

Privacy Policy