aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/sn
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYoann Padioleau <padator@wanadoo.fr>2007-07-19 08:49:03 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-07-19 17:04:50 (GMT)
commitdd00cc486ab1c17049a535413d1751ef3482141c (patch)
treed90ff69ea06792b9284f2f2665c96624f121b88a /drivers/sn
parent3b5ad0797c0e4049001f961a8b58f1d0ce532072 (diff)
some kmalloc/memset ->kzalloc (tree wide)
Transform some calls to kmalloc/memset to a single kzalloc (or kcalloc). Here is a short excerpt of the semantic patch performing this transformation: @@ type T2; expression x; identifier f,fld; expression E; expression E1,E2; expression e1,e2,e3,y; statement S; @@ x = - kmalloc + kzalloc (E1,E2) ... when != \(x->fld=E;\|y=f(...,x,...);\|f(...,x,...);\|x=E;\|while(...) S\|for(e1;e2;e3) S\) - memset((T2)x,0,E1); @@ expression E1,E2,E3; @@ - kzalloc(E1 * E2,E3) + kcalloc(E1,E2,E3) [akpm@linux-foundation.org: get kcalloc args the right way around] Signed-off-by: Yoann Padioleau <padator@wanadoo.fr> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@analog.com> Acked-by: Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@gmail.com> Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Acked-by: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Acked-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Acked-by: Pierre Ossman <drzeus-list@drzeus.cx> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Acked-by: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: "Antonino A. Daplas" <adaplas@pol.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/sn')
-rw-r--r--drivers/sn/ioc3.c3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/sn/ioc3.c b/drivers/sn/ioc3.c
index 2dd6eed..29fcd6d 100644
--- a/drivers/sn/ioc3.c
+++ b/drivers/sn/ioc3.c
@@ -629,7 +629,7 @@ static int ioc3_probe(struct pci_dev *pdev, const struct pci_device_id *pci_id)
#endif
/* Set up per-IOC3 data */
- idd = kmalloc(sizeof(struct ioc3_driver_data), GFP_KERNEL);
+ idd = kzalloc(sizeof(struct ioc3_driver_data), GFP_KERNEL);
if (!idd) {
printk(KERN_WARNING
"%s: Failed to allocate IOC3 data for pci_dev %s.\n",
@@ -637,7 +637,6 @@ static int ioc3_probe(struct pci_dev *pdev, const struct pci_device_id *pci_id)
ret = -ENODEV;
goto out_idd;
}
- memset(idd, 0, sizeof(struct ioc3_driver_data));
spin_lock_init(&idd->ir_lock);
spin_lock_init(&idd->gpio_lock);
idd->pdev = pdev;

Privacy Policy