aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/video
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHagen Paul Pfeifer <hagen@jauu.net>2010-10-26 14:22:23 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-26 16:52:12 -0700
commit732eacc0542d0aa48797f675888b85d6065af837 (patch)
tree53205cea4b99cc8dfed8f59438cf4214ef6546ad /drivers/video
parentf27c85c56b32c42bcc54a43189c1e00fdceb23ec (diff)
replace nested max/min macros with {max,min}3 macro
Use the new {max,min}3 macros to save some cycles and bytes on the stack. This patch substitutes trivial nested macros with their counterpart. Signed-off-by: Hagen Paul Pfeifer <hagen@jauu.net> Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com> Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/video')
-rw-r--r--drivers/video/au1200fb.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/video/au1200fb.c b/drivers/video/au1200fb.c
index e77e8e4280fb..4ea187d93768 100644
--- a/drivers/video/au1200fb.c
+++ b/drivers/video/au1200fb.c
@@ -1079,7 +1079,7 @@ static int au1200fb_fb_check_var(struct fb_var_screeninfo *var,
* clock can only be obtain by dividing this value by an even integer.
* Fallback to a slower pixel clock if necessary. */
pixclock = max((u32)(PICOS2KHZ(var->pixclock) * 1000), fbi->monspecs.dclkmin);
- pixclock = min(pixclock, min(fbi->monspecs.dclkmax, (u32)AU1200_LCD_MAX_CLK/2));
+ pixclock = min3(pixclock, fbi->monspecs.dclkmax, (u32)AU1200_LCD_MAX_CLK/2);
if (AU1200_LCD_MAX_CLK % pixclock) {
int diff = AU1200_LCD_MAX_CLK % pixclock;

Privacy Policy