aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/xen
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 22:08:58 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 15:54:15 (GMT)
commit15c3c114ed144e5d9ad0f9e8f9f2998bae372190 (patch)
treecff75804b9f7729c36f5d9fc5ab5e552f7a24cd0 /drivers/xen
parente8625dce71b4c23eb81bc9b023c7628807df89e8 (diff)
memblock: replace alloc_bootmem_pages with memblock_alloc
The alloc_bootmem_pages() function allocates PAGE_SIZE aligned memory. memblock_alloc() with alignment set to PAGE_SIZE does exactly the same thing. The conversion is done using the following semantic patch: @@ expression e; @@ - alloc_bootmem_pages(e) + memblock_alloc(e, PAGE_SIZE) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-20-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/xen')
-rw-r--r--drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c b/drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c
index f5c1af4..91a6208 100644
--- a/drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c
+++ b/drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c
@@ -217,7 +217,8 @@ retry:
* Get IO TLB memory from any location.
*/
if (early)
- xen_io_tlb_start = alloc_bootmem_pages(PAGE_ALIGN(bytes));
+ xen_io_tlb_start = memblock_alloc(PAGE_ALIGN(bytes),
+ PAGE_SIZE);
else {
#define SLABS_PER_PAGE (1 << (PAGE_SHIFT - IO_TLB_SHIFT))
#define IO_TLB_MIN_SLABS ((1<<20) >> IO_TLB_SHIFT)

Privacy Policy