aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/xen
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 22:09:21 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 15:54:16 (GMT)
commit2013288f723887837d2f1cebef5fcf663b2319de (patch)
tree5cf12e95e6889c57987dc984cb634095337a15c0 /drivers/xen
parent6c7835f8d0d1839ca93bd3cf6faa15706f03d604 (diff)
memblock: replace free_bootmem{_node} with memblock_free
The free_bootmem and free_bootmem_node are merely wrappers for memblock_free. Replace their usage with a call to memblock_free using the following semantic patch: @@ expression e1, e2, e3; @@ ( - free_bootmem(e1, e2) + memblock_free(e1, e2) | - free_bootmem_node(e1, e2, e3) + memblock_free(e2, e3) ) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-24-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/xen')
-rw-r--r--drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c b/drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c
index 91a6208..c5f26a8 100644
--- a/drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c
+++ b/drivers/xen/swiotlb-xen.c
@@ -36,6 +36,7 @@
#define pr_fmt(fmt) "xen:" KBUILD_MODNAME ": " fmt
#include <linux/bootmem.h>
+#include <linux/memblock.h>
#include <linux/dma-direct.h>
#include <linux/export.h>
#include <xen/swiotlb-xen.h>
@@ -248,7 +249,8 @@ retry:
xen_io_tlb_nslabs);
if (rc) {
if (early)
- free_bootmem(__pa(xen_io_tlb_start), PAGE_ALIGN(bytes));
+ memblock_free(__pa(xen_io_tlb_start),
+ PAGE_ALIGN(bytes));
else {
free_pages((unsigned long)xen_io_tlb_start, order);
xen_io_tlb_start = NULL;

Privacy Policy