aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/xen
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>2018-12-28 08:35:36 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-12-28 20:11:48 (GMT)
commitf29d8e9c0191a2a02500945db505e5c89159c3f4 (patch)
tree1cdbe349e0efd8fa47610138469ea8abb63c59ac /drivers/xen
parent3b6fd6ffb27c2efa003c6d4d15ca72c054b71d7c (diff)
mm/memory_hotplug: drop "online" parameter from add_memory_resource()
Userspace should always be in charge of how to online memory and if memory should be onlined automatically in the kernel. Let's drop the parameter to overwrite this - XEN passes memhp_auto_online, just like add_memory(), so we can directly use that instead internally. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181123123740.27652-1-david@redhat.com Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Acked-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Arun KS <arunks@codeaurora.org> Cc: Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/xen')
-rw-r--r--drivers/xen/balloon.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/xen/balloon.c b/drivers/xen/balloon.c
index 221b733..ceb5048 100644
--- a/drivers/xen/balloon.c
+++ b/drivers/xen/balloon.c
@@ -352,7 +352,7 @@ static enum bp_state reserve_additional_memory(void)
mutex_unlock(&balloon_mutex);
/* add_memory_resource() requires the device_hotplug lock */
lock_device_hotplug();
- rc = add_memory_resource(nid, resource, memhp_auto_online);
+ rc = add_memory_resource(nid, resource);
unlock_device_hotplug();
mutex_lock(&balloon_mutex);

Privacy Policy