aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>2018-06-19 09:32:30 -0400
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-06-21 12:40:13 +0200
commit9a789fcfe8605417f7a1a970355f5efa4fe88c64 (patch)
tree5112863ffa94f3730db3f3e18475a69f05768be6 /include
parent0ea73d5e286193be4dec70d04021d6005b5b1771 (diff)
rseq/cleanup: Do not abort rseq c.s. in child on fork()
Considering that we explicitly forbid system calls in rseq critical sections, it is not valid to issue a fork or clone system call within a rseq critical section, so rseq_fork() is not required to restart an active rseq c.s. in the child process. Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com> Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com> Cc: Joel Fernandes <joelaf@google.com> Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Paul E . McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: linux-api@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20180619133230.4087-4-mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/sched.h5
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/sched.h b/include/linux/sched.h
index 87bf02d93a27..c1882643d455 100644
--- a/include/linux/sched.h
+++ b/include/linux/sched.h
@@ -1831,9 +1831,7 @@ static inline void rseq_migrate(struct task_struct *t)
/*
* If parent process has a registered restartable sequences area, the
- * child inherits. Only applies when forking a process, not a thread. In
- * case a parent fork() in the middle of a restartable sequence, set the
- * resume notifier to force the child to retry.
+ * child inherits. Only applies when forking a process, not a thread.
*/
static inline void rseq_fork(struct task_struct *t, unsigned long clone_flags)
{
@@ -1847,7 +1845,6 @@ static inline void rseq_fork(struct task_struct *t, unsigned long clone_flags)
t->rseq_len = current->rseq_len;
t->rseq_sig = current->rseq_sig;
t->rseq_event_mask = current->rseq_event_mask;
- rseq_preempt(t);
}
}

Privacy Policy