aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>2007-02-20 13:57:51 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-02-20 17:10:13 -0800
commit74c7aa8b8581e0ba8d6d17c623b9279aaabbb0cf (patch)
treee8bfdd1d4bd5a7d4ee0e0bbf83c45c9f2b5deb59 /include
parent5ec553a90448b3edbd26c1acc72464f877614bfa (diff)
[PATCH] Replace highest_possible_node_id() with nr_node_ids
highest_possible_node_id() is currently used to calculate the last possible node idso that the network subsystem can figure out how to size per node arrays. I think having the ability to determine the maximum amount of nodes in a system at runtime is useful but then we should name this entry correspondingly, it should return the number of node_ids, and the the value needs to be setup only once on bootup. The node_possible_map does not change after bootup. This patch introduces nr_node_ids and replaces the use of highest_possible_node_id(). nr_node_ids is calculated on bootup when the page allocators pagesets are initialized. [deweerdt@free.fr: fix oops] Signed-off-by: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no> Signed-off-by: Frederik Deweerdt <frederik.deweerdt@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/nodemask.h4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/nodemask.h b/include/linux/nodemask.h
index b1063e9cdb1b..52c54a5720f3 100644
--- a/include/linux/nodemask.h
+++ b/include/linux/nodemask.h
@@ -352,7 +352,7 @@ extern nodemask_t node_possible_map;
#define node_possible(node) node_isset((node), node_possible_map)
#define first_online_node first_node(node_online_map)
#define next_online_node(nid) next_node((nid), node_online_map)
-int highest_possible_node_id(void);
+extern int nr_node_ids;
#else
#define num_online_nodes() 1
#define num_possible_nodes() 1
@@ -360,7 +360,7 @@ int highest_possible_node_id(void);
#define node_possible(node) ((node) == 0)
#define first_online_node 0
#define next_online_node(nid) (MAX_NUMNODES)
-#define highest_possible_node_id() 0
+#define nr_node_ids 1
#endif
#define any_online_node(mask) \

Privacy Policy