aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>2018-08-17 15:47:25 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-17 16:20:30 -0700
commit84c07d11aa619c6d24c682f469b10f344f0c02aa (patch)
tree650fe3f561253d3f04004efc1d124cb2b25b84b0 /init
parente0295238e50f1aa16d4c902c837fd8d17861b698 (diff)
mm: introduce CONFIG_MEMCG_KMEM as combination of CONFIG_MEMCG && !CONFIG_SLOB
Introduce new config option, which is used to replace repeating CONFIG_MEMCG && !CONFIG_SLOB pattern. Next patches add a little more memcg+kmem related code, so let's keep the defines more clearly. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063053670.1818.15013136946600481138.stgit@localhost.localdomain Signed-off-by: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> Tested-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com> Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com> Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index 4dc783023e43..9bd50ba8253f 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -708,6 +708,11 @@ config MEMCG_SWAP_ENABLED
select this option (if, for some reason, they need to disable it
then swapaccount=0 does the trick).
+config MEMCG_KMEM
+ bool
+ depends on MEMCG && !SLOB
+ default y
+
config BLK_CGROUP
bool "IO controller"
depends on BLOCK

Privacy Policy