aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/softirq.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2006-07-03 00:25:39 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-03 15:27:10 -0700
commit8688cfcebf09b84385b5e2c461ae08fcde8a5d18 (patch)
treef0546182c06db34c271ba9a81b50e2e24afafb7b /kernel/softirq.c
parent479ceddd7baf3b387665c4d69a7398918b201ad0 (diff)
[PATCH] lockdep: annotate forcedeth.c disable_irq()
nv_do_nic_poll() is called from timer softirqs, which has interrupts enabled, but np->lock might also be taken by some other interrupt context. The driver does disable_irq() to get around this problem, so annotate the disable_irq()/enable_irq() calls for lockdep. Has no effect on non-lockdep kernels. Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Ayaz Abdulla <aabdulla@nvidia.com> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/softirq.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy