aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/rmap.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>2010-03-05 13:42:08 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-03-06 11:26:26 -0800
commit033a64b56aed798991de18d226085dfb1ccd858d (patch)
treeedf27f0868d1b16e0d1e1e41876b668d4a2f215d /mm/rmap.c
parent5beb49305251e5669852ed541e8e2f2f7696c53e (diff)
rmap: remove obsolete check from __page_check_anon_rmap()
When an anonymous page is inherited from a parent process, the vma->anon_vma can differ from the page anon_vma. This can trip up __page_check_anon_rmap, which is indirectly called from do_swap_page(). Remove that obsolete check to prevent an oops. Signed-off-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com> Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com> Reviewed-by: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/rmap.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/rmap.c3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/mm/rmap.c b/mm/rmap.c
index be34094e4595..23ecd0a892df 100644
--- a/mm/rmap.c
+++ b/mm/rmap.c
@@ -754,9 +754,6 @@ static void __page_check_anon_rmap(struct page *page,
* are initially only visible via the pagetables, and the pte is locked
* over the call to page_add_new_anon_rmap.
*/
- struct anon_vma *anon_vma = vma->anon_vma;
- anon_vma = (void *) anon_vma + PAGE_MAPPING_ANON;
- BUG_ON(page->mapping != (struct address_space *)anon_vma);
BUG_ON(page->index != linear_page_index(vma, address));
#endif
}

Privacy Policy