aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/scripts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>2008-08-05 13:01:31 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-08-05 14:33:49 -0700
commitd2dc1f4adb4b5b02d87e49e115e5107f4da790c0 (patch)
tree37b5d2a3dd97a89981541b96bf6043741f09f92d /scripts
parent978cc90c469b38bcbbfd00a8c183d74e5b17bf45 (diff)
dma: fix order calculation in dma_mark_declared_memory_occupied()
get_order() takes byte-sized input, not a page-granular one. Irrespective of this fix I'm inclined to believe that this doesn't work right anyway - bitmap_allocate_region() has an implicit assumption of 'pos' being suitable for 'order', which this function doesn't seem to enforce (and since it's being called with a byte-granular value there's no reason to believe that the callers would make sure device_addr is passed accordingly - it's also not documented that way). Signed-off-by: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Dmitry Baryshkov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com> Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy