aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/security/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>2006-09-29 01:59:49 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-09-29 09:18:10 -0700
commit3bc1fa8ae18f281b40903cce94baba10c3cf9d88 (patch)
tree9097244b28cbf4eba16368803272af0fc70224d5 /security/Kconfig
parentcd1c6a48ac16b360746f9f111895931d332c35dd (diff)
[PATCH] LSM: remove BSD secure level security module
This code has suffered from broken core design and lack of developer attention. Broken security modules are too dangerous to leave around. It is time to remove this one. Signed-off-by: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org> Acked-by: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@us.ibm.com> Acked-by: Serge Hallyn <serue@us.ibm.com> Cc: Davi Arnaut <davi.arnaut@gmail.com> Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de> Acked-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Acked-by: Alan Cox <alan@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'security/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--security/Kconfig12
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/security/Kconfig b/security/Kconfig
index 67785df264e5..460e5c9cf496 100644
--- a/security/Kconfig
+++ b/security/Kconfig
@@ -93,18 +93,6 @@ config SECURITY_ROOTPLUG
If you are unsure how to answer this question, answer N.
-config SECURITY_SECLVL
- tristate "BSD Secure Levels"
- depends on SECURITY
- select CRYPTO
- select CRYPTO_SHA1
- help
- Implements BSD Secure Levels as an LSM. See
- <file:Documentation/seclvl.txt> for instructions on how to use this
- module.
-
- If you are unsure how to answer this question, answer N.
-
source security/selinux/Kconfig
endmenu

Privacy Policy