aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>2018-09-06 18:18:12 -0400
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2018-10-16 12:06:47 -0300
commit36b8d4628d3cc8f5a748e508cce8673bc00fc63c (patch)
treefe8260d967ca4e6d33a80c6293feb3ed026d1d31 /tools
parent4ab8455f8bd83298bf7f67ab9357e3b1cc765c7d (diff)
perf tools: Fix use of alternatives to find JDIR
When a build is run from something like a cron job, the user's $PATH is rather minimal, of note, not including /usr/sbin in my own case. Because of that, an automated rpm package build ultimately fails to find libperf-jvmti.so, because somewhere within the build, this happens... /bin/sh: alternatives: command not found /bin/sh: alternatives: command not found Makefile.config:849: No openjdk development package found, please install JDK package, e.g. openjdk-8-jdk, java-1.8.0-openjdk-devel ...and while the build continues, libperf-jvmti.so isn't built, and things fall down when rpm tries to find all the %files specified. Exact same system builds everything just fine when the job is launched from a login shell instead of a cron job, since alternatives is in $PATH, so openjdk is actually found. The test required to get into this section of code actually specifies the full path, as does a block just above it, so let's do that here too. Signed-off-by: Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: William Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com> Fixes: d4dfdf00d43e ("perf jvmti: Plug compilation into perf build") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180906221812.11167-1-jarod@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Makefile.config2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.config b/tools/perf/Makefile.config
index f6d1a03c7523..e30d20fb482d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.config
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.config
@@ -833,7 +833,7 @@ ifndef NO_JVMTI
JDIR=$(shell /usr/sbin/update-java-alternatives -l | head -1 | awk '{print $$3}')
else
ifneq (,$(wildcard /usr/sbin/alternatives))
- JDIR=$(shell alternatives --display java | tail -1 | cut -d' ' -f 5 | sed 's%/jre/bin/java.%%g')
+ JDIR=$(shell /usr/sbin/alternatives --display java | tail -1 | cut -d' ' -f 5 | sed 's%/jre/bin/java.%%g')
endif
endif
ifndef JDIR

Privacy Policy