aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/kbuild/kconfig-language.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2007-08-11docs: note about select in kconfig-language.txtJarek Poplawski1-0/+9
A warning note from Sam Ravnborg about kconfig's select evilness, dependencies and the future (slightly corrected). Signed-off-by: Jarek Poplawski <jarkao2@o2.pl> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2006-12-12kconfig: Standardize "depends" -> "depends on" in Kconfig filesRobert P. J. Day1-4/+4
Standardize the miniscule percentage of occurrences of "depends" in Kconfig files to "depends on", and update kconfig-language.txt to reflect that. Signed-off-by: Robert P. J. Day <rpjday@mindspring.com> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-10-04[PATCH] docs: small kbuild cleanupDaniel Walker1-1/+1
While reading this I noticed that the contents of this document list section "3.8 Command line dependency" but it doesn't exist in the document. Signed-off-by: Daniel Walker <dwalker@mvista.com> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-10-03Fix typos in Documentation/: 'S'Matt LaPlante1-2/+2
This patch fixes typos in various Documentation txts. The patch addresses some words starting with the letter 'S'. Signed-off-by: Matt LaPlante <kernel1@cyberdogtech.com> Acked-by: Alan Cox <alan@redhat.com> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-09-25kconfig: linguistic fixes for Documentation/kbuild/kconfig-language.txtJan Engelhardt1-6/+6
I have done a look-through through Documentation/kbuild/ and my corrections (proposed) are attached. Cc'ed are original author Michael (responsible for comitting changes to these files?), Sam (kbuild maintainer), Adrian (-trivial maintainer). Signed-off-by: Jan Engelhardt <jengelh@gmx.de> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds1-0/+282
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!

Privacy Policy