aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm/boot/dts
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2011-09-20arm/dt: Tegra: Update SDHCI nodes to match bindingsStephen Warren2-9/+9
The bindings were recently updated to have separate properties for each type of GPIO. Update the Device Tree source to match that. Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2011-07-28Merge branch 'imx/dt' into next/dtArnd Bergmann2-0/+468
2011-07-28arm/dt: tegra devicetree supportGrant Likely3-0/+237
Everything required to populate NVIDIA Tegra devices from the device tree. This patch adds a new DT_MACHINE_DESC() which matches against a tegra20 device tree. So far it only registers the on-chip devices, but it will be refined in follow on patches to configure clocks and pin IO from the device tree also. Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
2011-07-28arm/versatile: Add device tree supportGrant Likely2-0/+240
For testing the dt work, define a dt-enabled versatile platform. This patch adds a new versatile platform for when using the device tree. Add platform and amba devices are discovered and registered by parsing the device tree. Clocks and initial io mappings are still configured statically. This patch still depends on some static platform_data for a few devices which is passed via the auxdata structure to of_platform_populate(), but it is a viable starting point until the drivers can get all configuration data out of the device tree. Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
2011-07-25arm/dt: Add skeleton dtsi fileGrant Likely1-0/+13
Contains the bare minimum template required to boot with the device tree. Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
2011-07-17Merge branch 'zynq/master' of ↵Arnd Bergmann1-0/+52
git+ssh://master.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/arm/linux-arm-soc into next/soc Conflicts: arch/arm/Kconfig arch/arm/mm/Kconfig
2011-07-09ARM: CSR: Adding CSR SiRFprimaII board supportBinghua Duan1-0/+416
SiRFprimaII is the latest generation application processor from CSR’s Multifunction SoC product family. Designed around an ARM cortex A9 core, high-speed memory bus, advanced 3D accelerator and full-HD multi-format video decoder, SiRFprimaII is able to meet the needs of complicated applications for modern multifunction devices that require heavy concurrent applications and fluid user experience. Integrated with GPS baseband, analog and PMU, this new platform is designed to provide a cost effective solution for Automotive and Consumer markets. This patch adds the basic support for this SoC and EVB board based on device tree. It is following the ZYNQ of Xilinx in some degree. Signed-off-by: Binghua Duan <Binghua.Duan@csr.com> Signed-off-by: Rongjun Ying <Rongjun.Ying@csr.com> Signed-off-by: Zhiwu Song <Zhiwu.Song@csr.com> Signed-off-by: Yuping Luo <Yuping.Luo@csr.com> Signed-off-by: Bin Shi <Bin.Shi@csr.com> Signed-off-by: Huayi Li <Huayi.Li@csr.com> Signed-off-by: Barry Song <Baohua.Song@csr.com> Reviewed-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2011-06-20ARM: Xilinx: Adding Xilinx board supportJohn Linn1-0/+52
The 1st board support is minimal to get a system up and running on the Xilinx platform. This platform reuses the clock implementation from plat-versatile, and it depends entirely on CONFIG_OF support. There is only one board support file which obtains all device information from a device tree dtb file which is passed to the kernel at boot time. Signed-off-by: John Linn <john.linn@xilinx.com>

Privacy Policy