aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/ipc/compat.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2007-07-06fix logic error in ipc compat semctl()Alexander Graf1-1/+1
When calling a semctl(IPC_STAT) without IPC_64 the check if the memory is unevaluated. This patch fixes this. Signed-off-by: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-05-08Cap shmmax at INT_MAX in compat shminfoGuy Streeter1-0/+4
The value of shmmax may be larger than will fit in the struct used by the 32bit compat version of sys_shmctl. This change mirrors what the normal sys_shmctl does when called with the old IPC_INFO command. Signed-off-by: Guy Streeter <streeter@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2006-12-07[PATCH] Fix the size limit of compat space msgsizesuzuki1-16/+7
Currently we allocate 64k space on the user stack and use it the msgbuf for sys_{msgrcv,msgsnd} for compat and the results are later copied in user [ by copy_in_user]. This patch introduces helper routines for sys_{msgrcv,msgsnd} as below: do_msgsnd() : Accepts the mtype and user space ptr to the buffer along with the msqid and msgflg. do_msgrcv() : Accepts a kernel space ptr to mtype and a userspace ptr to the buffer. The mtype has to be copied back the user space msgbuf by the caller. These changes avoid the need to allocate the msgsize on the userspace ( thus removing the size limt ) and the overhead of an extra copy_in_user(). Signed-off-by: Suzuki K P <suzuki@in.ibm.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-06-30Remove obsolete #include <linux/config.h>Jörn Engel1-1/+0
Signed-off-by: Jörn Engel <joern@wohnheim.fh-wedel.de> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-03-26[PATCH] sem2mutex: ipc, id.semIngo Molnar1-1/+1
Semaphore to mutex conversion. The conversion was generated via scripts, and the result was validated automatically via a script as well. Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-09-07[PATCH] compat: be more consistent about [ug]id_tStephen Rothwell1-6/+6
When I first wrote the compat layer patches, I was somewhat cavalier about the definition of compat_uid_t and compat_gid_t (or maybe I just misunderstood :-)). This patch makes the compat types much more consistent with the types we are being compatible with and hopefully will fix a few bugs along the way. compat type type in compat arch __compat_[ug]id_t __kernel_[ug]id_t __compat_[ug]id32_t __kernel_[ug]id32_t compat_[ug]id_t [ug]id_t The difference is that compat_uid_t is always 32 bits (for the archs we care about) but __compat_uid_t may be 16 bits on some. Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-07-07[PATCH] put_compat_shminfo() warning fixJesse Millan1-0/+1
GCC 4 complains because the function put_compat_shminfo() can't get to its return statement if there is no error... If the function does not return -EFAULT, it doesn't return anything at all. Looks like a typo. Signed-off-by: Jesse Millan <jessem@cs.pdx.edu> Signed-off-by: Domen Puncer <domen@coderock.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds1-0/+687
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!

Privacy Policy