aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/net/ipx/sysctl_net_ipx.c
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2008-01-28[NET]: Simple ctl_table to ctl_path conversions.Pavel Emelyanov1-19/+5
This patch includes many places, that only required replacing the ctl_table-s with appropriate ctl_paths and call register_sysctl_paths(). Nothing special was done with them. Signed-off-by: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@openvz.org> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2007-02-14[PATCH] sysctl: remove insert_at_head from register_sysctlEric W. Biederman1-1/+1
The semantic effect of insert_at_head is that it would allow new registered sysctl entries to override existing sysctl entries of the same name. Which is pain for caching and the proc interface never implemented. I have done an audit and discovered that none of the current users of register_sysctl care as (excpet for directories) they do not register duplicate sysctl entries. So this patch simply removes the support for overriding existing entries in the sys_sysctl interface since no one uses it or cares and it makes future enhancments harder. Signed-off-by: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Acked-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de> Cc: "John W. Linville" <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@ucw.cz> Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no> Cc: Mark Fasheh <mark.fasheh@oracle.com> Cc: David Chinner <dgc@sgi.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Patrick McHardy <kaber@trash.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-02-14[PATCH] sysctl: ipx: remove unnecessary insert_at_head flagEric W. Biederman1-1/+1
The sysctl numbers used are unique so setting the insert_at_head flag servers no semantic purpose and is just confusing. Signed-off-by: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@conectiva.com.br> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-02-10[NET] IPX: Fix whitespace errors.YOSHIFUJI Hideaki1-1/+1
Signed-off-by: YOSHIFUJI Hideaki <yoshfuji@linux-ipv6.org> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2006-06-30Remove obsolete #include <linux/config.h>Jörn Engel1-1/+0
Signed-off-by: Jörn Engel <joern@wohnheim.fh-wedel.de> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2v2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds1-0/+62
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!

Privacy Policy